A new hannaford.com is coming soon! To bring you this new experience, the site will be unavailable starting 7PM on 8/20 until the new site is live on 8/21. Hannaford To Go pickup will be unavailable from 6PM 8/20 through 8/21. Please direct any questions or concerns to our Consumer Relations Department at 1-800-213-9040.
Hannaford homepage

{"dragByHandle":true,"dragByBody":false,"cssSelector":"ql-thumbnail","widgetClass":"OverlayWidget","bindings":{"bind0":{"element":".ql-thumbnail .Quicklook .trigger","type":"quicklookselected","fn":"function(){$.fnProxy(arguments,\'#headerOverlay\',OverlayWidget.show,\'OverlayWidget.show\');}"}},"effectOnHide":"slide","effectOnShowOptions":"{}","effectOnHideOptions":"{}","closeOnBackgroundClick":true,"effectOnShowSpeed":"1200","onScreenPadding":10,"allowOffScreenOverlay":false,"captureClicks":true,"effectOnShow":"slide","effectOnHideSpeed":"1200"}

You must select a store in order to view pricing information or add items to your shopping list.

5 Oz.

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Cleanser

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Cleanser

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size
Servings per Container
 
Amount Per Serving
Calories
Calories from Fat
% Daily Value*
Total Fat
Saturated Fat
Trans Fat
Cholesterol
Sodium
Total Carbohydrate
Dietary Fiber
Sugars
Protein
Vitamin A
 
Vitamin C
     
Calcium
 
Iron
     
Vitamin D
 
Vitamin E
     
Vitamin K
 
Thiamin
     
Riboflavin
 
Niacin
     
Vitamin B6
 
Folate
     
Vitamin B12
 
Biotin
     
Panthothenate
 
Phosphorus
     
Iodine
 
Magnesium
     
Zinc
 
Selenum
     
Copper
 
Manganese
     
Chromium
 
Molybdenum
     
Chloride
 
Potassium
     
*Percent Daily Values are based on 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs

Ingredients

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Cleanser is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 261.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I kept receiving more acne after using product! I bought this a week ago and I did my quiz for what cleanser I should use and this pop up so I decided to buy and try it out and it smells amazing but acne kept appearing daily, and I do not need that especially when my forehead is full of acne!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star. Here’s why... So I LOVE the matching spot gel to this. 5 stars definitely. This... was... interesting. I’ve had it for about 3 weeks. I don’t break out a lot but when I do, it’s STUBBORN. This product didn’t do anything for my skin, and after about a week, my face burned. Thankfully no red patches but the pain was horrible. The smell was good and I liked the texture of it but it was a miss. I’m sad because Neutrogena always does wonders for my skin, but this one didn’t.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My skin feels like it’s on fire. I bought this a little less than a month ago. At first, I thought it was working great, but I could now say that this is one of the worst things that I’ve ever put on my face. I normally have very oily skin, but it is now very very dry. My skin is flaky, and peeling off everywhere. my face is very red, and itches everywhere. The area around my eyes are getting swollen. Overall, my fave feels like it’s burning.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well! I bought this a week ago and it worked supper fast! I suffer from serious acne and it has left many scars on my face. I’ve tried many products before like proactiv and it didn’t work one bit. Then I saw this product and I had to try it, I thought it wouldn’t work like the rest but it did in less that 4 days and I am so happy!! I use a face mask and then put the treatment on. I recommend this product to anyone who is suffering through serious acne. And for anyone saying that it dries their skin and rating this product bad I suggest you read the warning and description.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined Bedding!!!! Thoroughly washed this product off before going to bed and it totally ruined my daughter's bedding ... VERY EXPENSIVE bedding. If it had not been washed off it may be understandable but not after a thorough removal.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Red face & irritated eyelids I've used this a few times. It helps with my stubborn acne. But I can only use it on my cheeks to chin. If I try to use it on my forehead. It turns read and lasts for a few days & my eyelids turn light red & get itchy. I wish I could use it on my entire face. But I can't handle the reaction I get on my forehead & eyelids.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! I have been using this product as well as the leave on mask consistently for 2 weeks now. My acne is hormonal and cystic and it has been resistant to every other over the counter treatment (both meant for acne and not). This cleared me up almost completely including the blackheads on my nose! After the first use I noticed a reduction in the redness and inflammation of the larger zits on my chin and now after 2 weeks I have almost nothing blemishing my face! I give it 4 stars because it is VERY harsh and did cause some dryness and irritation. I would not consider my skin “sensitive” and it still is a tiny uncomfortable to use this but I weigh the benefits as higher than the risks in this. I didn’t have any peeling or any severe patchy dryness as others have reported but I would be careful if you do have “sensitive skin” already! Also the smell is kinda horrendous! But worth it! I say it’s worth a try!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YESSS YES YESSSS My name is Ava, and I’m 12 years old and I live in NY. Heres my story, haha. So, I’ve had acne since like the 5th grade and I’ve tried so many products to make it go away. My acne was just so stubborn about everything and wouldn’t go away. One day, my face completely broke out and it was the worst i’ve ever seen it. I told my mom and my sister recommended me to this. I tried it out, first day, miracle. This cleared my face in under 2 months. Might seem long, but its so worth it. My face is finally clear and all I have to do now is clear my scars, thanks to my mom for “picking at my acne”. LOL! This is an amazing product, and if you have stubborn acne, you really need to try this.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonders, highly recommend!!! I bought this because I have tough skin on certain spots of my face. This makes it hard to tend to little deep whiteheads. HOWEVER, THIS PRODUCT made my life a dream. It is so tough on my skin and takes care of anything. I usually use it only use it now when I'm breaking out. I will say I noticed how if you kept it on your skin too long, IT DOESN'T REACT WELL. I know that in order to combat the dryness, you need to apply a heavy moisturizer right after washing your face. I believe Ceravè has a moisturizer that will not sting your face if you do burn. I would also recommend using vaseline since what stings your face after it's been burned is the chemicals from other moisturizers. I absolutely love this cleanser and it really works wonders on my face.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My experience was awful. I had very high hopes for this product but was left very very very disappointed. Made my skin red, flaky, and itchy. But worse then that made my eyes and cheeks swell up 5x there regular size. Would never recommend this to a friend and i'm immediately throwing this away. Absolutely awful.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser for oily skin! Best Benzoyl Peroxide cleanser ever! Salicylic acid does nothing for my skin but since this cleanser has BP it has saved my skin big time. Huge fan of this BP cleanser.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is okay.... I bought this product about a week ago and have used it every day since. Although it did clear my acne, it left my skin really really dry. I normally have oily skin. No matter how much moisturizer I use it’s back to being dry and flaky. If u do use this product I would recommend only like once or twice a week at max to avoid drying your skin I saw it going away after the 3rd use and then it started getting flaky...
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best cleanser for acne best cleanser for moderate or servere acne, dont use lotion with it or too dry for me. use it atleast 6-8 weeks see full result, it will break out more at first 1-2 weeks.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest thing for acne I saw results immediately after I used this. I have cystic acne and this stuff helps reduce the swelling and my acne goes away quickly. I have always used bore charcoal cleanser until I realized it had sulfate in it. I immediately switched to Neutrogena products and my acne got better instantly! I first use the oil free, red reducing wash with my spin brush and then I use the rapid clear. I trust all of Neutrogena’s products! They’re the best.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I ever bought I started buying this on a whim a few months ago, I’ve always had bad skin and never found anything that really showed results... using this, I saw results the very next day and now my skin is clearer than ever. I use it once a day.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad reaction this cleaner made my eyes swell up the second day of use
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best choice before buying this cleanser, nothing worked for my acne, I was so self councious about my skin but then I bought this and I am soooo happy with the results. After using this for a couple of days, My acne cleared and my face isn’t irritated anymore. THANK YOU!!!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My skin is awful I bought this a week ago and my skin started getting irritated and itchy and made my eyes swell up and didn’t work
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has cleared my acne so well! I have been using this product for a while now. I use this product everyday. Whenever I get a bad pimple, I wash my face extra good with this product and the pimple will be gone in a few days!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin has cleared up!! & it feels soft!! I brought this 2 months ago, & I had suffered from acne. I would buy anything for my acne to go away from Proactiv to expensive things & I never thought this would help!!! Nothing has ever helped me but this PRODUCT!!! It’s the best!! It started to clear up my acne! Within a month I stared to notice results! Yes I still have my acne scars & I want to find something for my scars but if you have acne use this product! It’s mt holy grail! My life saver! I hope this helps anyone suffering from acne now I can be more confident with my own skin!!
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Nightmare Cleanser!!! I just bought this cleanser about 3-4 days ago hoping it would help my mild to sometimes moderate acne that I have struggled with since middle school. My skin is by no means sensitive at all but my skins reaction to this cleanser was horrifying. My face started to burn and gave me a red bumpy rash ALL OVER my face. It may work for some people and I hope they get the results that they are looking for but I will not be purchasing this product ever again.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My skin is on fire I bought this a week ago and used it 2 times,it is way to strong. The first night nothing it was fine felt good then 2 nights later used it again. My face is burning feels like it is on fire. My neck is swollen, super itchy and had a rash appearing. I'm devastated at this out come and worried seeing that I fly out to freezing Washington on Christmas. My face is going to be so dry and sore/red/itchy/trashy from the cold weather and this. I will never use this again.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causes severe dryness and itching! I have used this product a few times and it has left my face clean but overly dry and I can feel my face burning and tingling even an hour after use. I thought that applying more face lotion would help with the dryness but it has not. If you suffer from cystic acne and you have dry/combination skin doo not use this product as it it VERY VERY harsh.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for acne but... I've been using this for about 3 weeks and my skin looks great. The only downside is that it's too strong to use around the eyes. Although the directions say "avoid" the eye area", you dont have to get it anywhere near your eyes in order for it to burn like crazy. I believe it's the menthol but I hope its reformulated without it so I can continue to use without worrying if I'll have to spend 10 mins flushing my eyes with water. Great product otherwise.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product, I have bad acne in the su I love this face wash, I recommend it to people with oily skin. Do not use if you have dry skin
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If your skin is sensitive, don't buy this product! I used this product in the morning and my face is stinging and it hurts badly. Do not buy if your skin is sensitive!
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beneficial! I am 28 years old and I have never really struggled with acne. Every once in a while I would get a blemish but it would go away in a few days. However, the past 2 months I have really been hit hard with acne on my cheeks and chin. This came as a shock and I have had a hard time dealing with it. I didn't want to leave the house, I was embarrassed to see my boyfriend without makeup on, and with the holidays approaching I was forced to see family (who had nothing nice to say about my complexion). Needless to say, I was so ashamed and did not know what to do. After using other expensive products I stopped at the store and picked this up, I was at my wits end. I used it before going to bed and the next morning I could see that the small irritated bumps that were trying to come up start to go away. I have used it once a day before I go to bed for the past 5 days. Each day I have seen improvement. This Cleanser gave me hope. I really really appreciate this product and I will continue to use it. Cant wait to see what my skin will look like after a month! For those thinking about this product I suggest starting using it once a day or even every other day, because it is so powerful. My skin does get dry after use but I put on a light weight face lotion after, and it feels just fine. I will be sticking with Neutrogena after this experience. They have my business with these results. I will post another review in a few weeks with an update.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clearing my acne for years I have been using this product for probably more than a year and it helps keep my face clear of pimples. I have tried to go for the all in one ance cleanser by this brand because of the price but I immediately switched back. I have very oily skin and this helps calm my oiliness. I would recommend using a moisturizer after to help with the dryness, I never really had any luck with neutrogena moisturizers but cerave moisterizer works good. Overall, I would definitely recommend this product and going to get my boyfriend with severe acne to try it out.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from oh boy okay this product works great for acne but DO NOT GET IT IN YOUR EYES. DO NOT GET IT IN YOUR EYES. I was treating my undereyes very carefully and they burned and teared up for 30 minutes of excruciating pain!!! love the product tho lol. (to be fair the bottle says keep away from eye area & my eyes are very sensitive) ❤️
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle product I am 26 years old and still have mild acne. I wish I tried this product YEARS ago as it has improved my skin so much! I apply unscented moisturizing lotion on my face after I apply this cleanser because it sometimes dries out my skin a tiny bit. So happy I have finally found a perfect skin cleanser!
Date published: 2018-11-21
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_00070501024630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sweetbaysupermarket
loading