A new hannaford.com is coming soon! To bring you this new experience, the site will be unavailable starting 7PM on 8/20 until the new site is live on 8/21. Hannaford To Go pickup will be unavailable from 6PM 8/20 through 8/21. Please direct any questions or concerns to our Consumer Relations Department at 1-800-213-9040.
Hannaford homepage

{"dragByHandle":true,"dragByBody":false,"cssSelector":"ql-thumbnail","widgetClass":"OverlayWidget","bindings":{"bind0":{"element":".ql-thumbnail .Quicklook .trigger","type":"quicklookselected","fn":"function(){$.fnProxy(arguments,\'#headerOverlay\',OverlayWidget.show,\'OverlayWidget.show\');}"}},"effectOnHide":"slide","effectOnShowOptions":"{}","effectOnHideOptions":"{}","closeOnBackgroundClick":true,"effectOnShowSpeed":"1200","onScreenPadding":10,"allowOffScreenOverlay":false,"captureClicks":true,"effectOnShow":"slide","effectOnHideSpeed":"1200"}

You must select a store in order to view pricing information or add items to your shopping list.

32 Oz.

Silk Pure Almond Unsweetened Milk One Star

Silk Pure Almond Unsweetened Milk

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size
240 ml
Servings per Container
4
Amount Per Serving
Calories 25.00   
Calories from Fat 20.00
% Daily Value*
Total Fat
2.00g
3%
Saturated Fat
0.00g
0%
Trans Fat
0.00g
0%
Cholesterol
0.00mg
0%
Sodium
130.00mg
5%
Total Carbohydrate
1.00g
0%
Dietary Fiber
0.50g
2%
Sugars
0.00g
0%
Protein
0.50g
0%
Vitamin A
10%
Vitamin C
0%
Calcium
45%
Iron
2%
Vitamin D
25%
Vitamin E
20%
Vitamin K
0%
Thiamin
0%
Riboflavin
0%
Niacin
0%
Vitamin B6
0%
Folate
0%
Vitamin B12
0%
Biotin
0%
Panthothenate
0%
Phosphorus
0%
Iodine
0%
Magnesium
0%
Zinc
0%
Selenum
0%
Copper
0%
Manganese
0%
Chromium
0%
Molybdenum
0%
Chloride
0%
Potassium
1%
*Percent Daily Values are based on 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs

Ingredients

Ingredients:  ALMONDMILK (FILTERED WATER, ALMONDS), CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF: VITAMIN AND MINERAL BLEND (CALCIUM CARBONATE, VITAMIN E ACETATE, VITAMIN A PALMITATE, VITAMIN D2), SEA SALT, NATURAL FLAVOR, SUNFLOWER LECITHIN, LOCUST BEAN GUM, GELLAN GUM, ASCORBIC ACID (TO PROTECT FLAVOR).
Source: WHITEWAVE FOODS

Allergens and Nutritional Considerations

Soy, Tree Nuts
Silk Pure Almond Unsweetened Milk is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm searching for a new brand Bring back the original unsweetened almond milk. The new version tastes over processed and has a disgusting after taste. I have bought this brand for years, but no more. I'm actively searching for a new non-dairy alternative. Your test market must not have been current consumers.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "NEW TASTE" is off-putting. Product is no longer versatile The new formula tastes like dessert... which in itself is inoffensive, but when using this to cook (i'm vegan, so i add non-dairy milks to soups, and sauces among other things) the taste is really overpowering and off-putting (the split pea soup I made tastes faintly like a latte). Plain Unsweetened Almond milk should be versatile. If I wanted to drink dessert I would buy the sweetened vanilla kind... Guess I'll start buying other brands.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Definitely NOT smoother or better taste What is the bitter after-taste?? A terrible, sour flavor that lingers in your mouth after drinking it. I definitely do NOT find that the almond milk to be "silky smooth", anything but. It looks and tastes watered down, and appears to have a yellowish tint in its coloring rather than the original almond nut coloring. For health reasons, for many, many years I have exclusively consumed unsweetened "original flavor" almond milk, easily 6-8 cartons per week. So impressed with the original product, I have consistently directed friends and family to purchase your unsweetened almond milk -- guess that won't be happening anymore. Now I need to find another almond milk company that offers a great unsweetened almond milk like the one you used to produce. Disappointing -- new is definitely not better. Improve the product by returning to the original version
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not liking the new taste! In our home we only drank Silk unsweetened, for many years. It was such a creamy goodness. The new version tastes like it's gone sour and it seems watered down. We do not like it at all. Unfortunately will have to look for another brand. :( Please go back to the original recipe!!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Taste is A Big Step Down in Quality I'm a semi-recent convert to milk alternatives. Before I settled on Silk, I bought every single brand available in my Vancouver, BC market. Not just brands, but milk sources within brands (cashew/coconut/pea/almond/soy/etc.). It was a very long process, but the old Silk Unsweetened Almond Milk formula was FAR AND AWAY the best on the market. It had the thickness of cow's milk, with a creamy taste and feel - and only 30 calories and 0 sugar! I couldn't believe how this was possible. I preferred it to cow's milk, which was a big step for me as a cow's milk drinker for 33 years. It was also the only almond milk product that frothed in my aeroccino like cow's milk. It frothed so well that I could make a cappuccino with it! There was no product on the market that did this (and believe me, I tried them all). The new formula doesn't froth nearly as well and actually can't hold up to the heat (it cooks and burns on the bottom). The new formula's flavour is odd, watery (not thick/creamy at all), and, honestly, bad. I used to drink three glasses of it per day at least in addition to using it in cooking and cappuccinos, now I can't do either. For the last few months I have been buying around 6 cartons of Silk Unsweetened Almond milk per week for myself and my partner. I was a very loyal customer -- no other brand/product would do! With this new formula, you've lost me. I will have to go searching again for a product like Silk Unsweetened Almond milk's previous formula and will likely go back to milk in the mean time. I'm truly saddened and disappointed in Silk.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not liking the new taste I'm not a fan of the new formula. The new formula milk is less creamy - and rather watery or thinned out. Please go back to the old formula!! The old formula was thick and creamy without any weird thickeners or additives. It was simply good quality almond milk.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from new is not better Loved original unsweetened almond milk UNTIL you changed it!!! I have been drinking it for a long time but I will have to start looking at other brands as it is not as good. Some times things do not need to be improved! This was one of them
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "New Silky Smooth Taste You'll Love"????? My family have been drinking Silk Original Unsweetened for a number years, but the last carton we bought had the "New Silky Smooth Taste You'll Love" label, and I can honestly say not only do I not "love" it, but I will not buy this product again. The texture is different, more watery, and the taste is appalling, I thought the carton had expired. I don't usually take the time to write feed back or reviews, but the product is so bad, something had to be said.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Almond Milk Love the new taste!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am very disappointed with the new taste. Silk Almond milk (unsweetened, original) used to be my favorite almond milk. It doesn't have carrageenan and had a creamy flavour compared to others. Now, it leaves a burnt aftertaste in the mouth and I have to wonder what you added to the product to get that "new smoother flavour". These days, you can't just trust that it is something innocent/healthy. Unfortunately, if the flavour doesn't return to the original, I believe will have to find another product.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Because I have to limit my potassium intake, I switched from the Blue Diamond brand to Silk Unsweetened Almond. It's slightly sweeter tasting, but I'm loving it in cereal, in crepes, or baking. It's been an easy switch. I'm going to try to plain unsweetened almond milk for more savory cooking, but if it's as good as this flavor, I will be a very happy, satisfied customer.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the taste of unsweetened almond milk! Have just begun using this product (as beverage and w/ cereal). Found out 2 months ago that very high cholestral precludes me from using dairy. Very much appreciate that this great-tasting alternative is on the market.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Since changing the formula, I no longer like it :( I used to love this almond milk, but it's just nasty now!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from used to be loyal, but not after my last purchase I have been off of dairy milk for over a decade now. I have been pretty loyal in buying Silk's Almond/Almond & Coconut unsweetened milk for several years now. Recently i bought this item when out grocery shopping and the expiration was towards the middle of May (i purchased and used this item mid/late March). I have typically had good experiences with their products, but this time, i had cereal ready and when i poured this product out, it was watery, had white and brown bits floating around in it. When i shook the container, it felt like there was a large coagulated wad inside the carton. When i poured that out after shaking it (a lot), the texture and consistency of the product was not only visually displeasing (white bits in grey water) it also made me wonder what is being used in the product itself to make this occur. I will definitely be exploring other non-dairy milks due to this experience. I feel like there is an industrialized process that no longer appeals to me through Silk's products.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Happened?? This used to be my favorite milk until the formula changed. It's awful now! It's thin and tastes terrible. So disappointing.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Wonderslim or Medifast The negligible sugar/carb amount combined with the very low fat makes this the perfect milk for the various recipes of most diets. I've seen a lot of reviews where people hate the new formula, but I honestly can't tell the difference and I have been drinking it for years. I use it in protein shakes and cereal and even oatmeal and it tastes like milk to me. Thank You, Silk!!!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible change! I loved the old formula and I really want that creamy formula back. I chose this milk because it was different from the rest. The new formula is one more like the others. Really dissappointed with this change. I am going to look for a new brand.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Msg added Why do you try to hide msg in this product under one of it's many many many names...natural flavors?!! Really annoyed that msg is added to almost everything!!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I miss the old formula... After finding out I could not have dairy anymore I went on a hunt for good milk alternatives. Finally after a lot of trial and error I found this milk and less then a month they change the formula and I cannot drink it without it bothering my stomach. Such a disappointment. I will keep my ears out if they ever change it back but until then I am avoiding this brand.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New taste = worse taste I used to LOVE Silk unsweetened almond milk. It had the best taste for drinking straight, using on cereal and oatmeal, and in recipes. Not anymore. And it seems like other people agree. PLEASE go back to the previous formula! The new version is even messing up my recipes, so I can no longer cook or bake with it, and it's really hard to stomach drinking it straight. I am so disappointed!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as creamy and too much calcium I still buy this because I like that it doesn't have carrageenan in it. However, this new formula isn't as creamy as what the previous one was. I also don't like that it has so much calcium in it, because too much calcium can cause calcified arteries (this happened to my mom). I hope they change back to the previous formula that was creamier, had less calcium and more vitamin B-12.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silk is my go to brand in the Almond Milk world! Love this brand. MY favorite everyday product by Silk is the Protein nut milk. Packed with protein in a thick tasty blend of almonds. It isn't in every store but I do when more consumers try it it will be. Great product!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unsweetened Almond Milk What in the world did you do to the Unsweetened Almond Milk!!?? It tastes watered down. Thought it was spoiled. So I compared labels and ingredients have changed?!?! If you are trying to save money by doing this you are going to loose a lot of customers! It is no longer tastes good like it did. Guess I need to start trying other brands. Please change it back to the original recipe...please!! And advise me as I will come back to drinking this milk. I cannot even give it One Star! Oh guess I have to give it One Star to exit this review.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for a quick pick me up I stir in a scoop of protein powder and an instant booster drink for mid morning energy.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I buy this product weekly use this in all my baking
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I wanted an alternative to cow milk and I have some problems with soy milk. This one is a good alternative. Love the taste and the best thing, I have no allergy problem with it. I'm very happy with this product.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my morning start The best tadting almond milk ever and makes my protein powder taste yummy
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOORAY NO VITAMIN B-12! Thanks for removing the B-12! I can't have artificial B-12 and everything you buy seems to be chock full of it. THANK YOU!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why ruin a good product? No longer thick and satisfying, the new version is thin and unpleasant tasting. I will not be buying this again. I will be switching back to Almond Breeze. Too bad, because I used to prefer SILK. It is rather unintelligent to modify the formula of a successful product to such a degree that you alienate your clientel. After the similar debacle with Coca Cola years ago, you would think companies would avoid making the same mistake.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Flavor Made me buy Other Brands I've been buying and enjoying Silk Almond Milk for over 5 years. Last week, I thought a carton had gone bad, so I poured it out and opened another. It tasted the same. That's when I noticed the yellow "New flavor" banner. I forced myself to drink half of it... and couldn't drink any more. I poured it out and returned my remaining cartons to the store. Silk - please let me know when you've fixed this. Until then, I'm sadly buying other brands.
Date published: 2017-10-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_00025293001700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sweetbaysupermarket
loading